Suzanne Whang’s Cracked Open – Let Go and Let Gook

Image

One comment

  1. Feb. 5, 12, 19 and Mar. 4 at Beyond Baroque.
    There are really too many amazing things to say about the genius of Suzanne Whang, gifted actress, comedienne, TV hostess, political outspoken advocate, and keynote speaker. It’s been a long time since I have been blown away by someone as compelling as Suzanne and her story. I should note, for those who don’t know, that I have had a history of recognizing and or developing projects for quite a number of “star” talents. I would get this overwhelming sense that this person or story is “it!” This past November, Suzanne performed 10 minutes about “making cancer my bitch” at the spoken word event I produce, Poetry In Motion LA, since 1988. Her performance was one of shock, joy, laughter and tears. She was luminous. That was “it” for me. I was convinced and committed. Suzanne needed to do a solo show. We agreed that this would be about more than her recent challenge — it would also include other stories about obstacles and conquests in her life. She agreed to let me enter her personal history and reveal how she came to be cracked open. It is my hope that this evening, you too will be a little bit cracked open and experience that this is “it!”

Leave a Reply

